The Azoth of the Philosophers

There are seven steps in the transformative processes (observe the circles inside of the rays & the activity of the birds and other creatures), both for physical Alchemy as well as spiritual Alchemy. Here is a brief list of the 7 Steps of the Emerald formula.

  1. Calcination
  2. Dissolution
  3. Separation
  4. Conjunction
  5. Fermentation
  6. Distillation
  7. Coagulation

Joseph D. Dismore, The 7 Steps in Alchemical Transformation